Ainsdale Cricket Club



Chairman – Dave Newcombe
President – Ray Fitzpatrick
Vice Chairman – Mal Swift
Treasurer – Scott Rimmer
Secretary – Martin Hunter
Ground Chairman – Geoff Smoult
Junior Rep – James Fazakerley
Child Welfare – Ken Wright & John Thompson
Sponsorship – Mal Swift
Events – Mal Swift & Lee Bolton
1st Team Captain – Martyn Farrell
2nd Team Captain – Dave Newcombe
3rd Team Captain – Ken Wright
Club Coaches – Stuart Naden, Umaid Asif, Stephen Lucas, Ray Fitzpatrick, Dave Davies & Ian Lucas

Ainsdale Cricket Club are looking forward to an improved season in 2020 after a slightly disappointing 2019 campaign. A new committee has hit the ground running and aim to re-energise the whole section with ground improvements and events throughout the coming year. We have a new First Team Captain in Martyn Farrell and a new 3rd Team Captain in Ken Wright, Dave Newcombe will continue in leading the 2nd Team. The club has engaged Pakistani 1st Class cricketer Umaid Asif as its overseas professional and much is expected of the 6ft 5in fast bowler. The section have recruited Stuart Naden from Chorley CC and welcome back Joel Barlow after a brief hiatus at Hightown CC. We have lost the services of Joe White due to work re-location and his undoubted talents will be much missed. A big emphasis is being placed this season on invigorating the junior section and hopefully increasing the numbers of local boys & girls enjoying the summer game. All in all a very positive start to the year and hopefully a very successful year both on and off the pitch.

The Ainsdale Cricket Club are affiliated to the England and Wales Cricket Board via the Lancashire cricket board.

To visit our new website please follow this link

Back to Top